top of page
The North Georgia Blue Podcast is a HIT!

Each week, Meral Clarke will interview guests from North Georgia and beyond, who are making a difference and leading the charge to turn Georgia blue.

 Click any of the                           buttons to see all of the available listening platforms including iTunes, Spotify,

Google Podcasts, and many more.


Season One Episode Guide


Episode 1:
June Krise
Chair of the 9th Congressional District Democrats of Georgia


Episode 2:
Doug DeMoura
Chair of the
Fannin County Democrats


Episode 3:
Noah May
Former Chair of the
Gilmer County Democrats

Lisa Gill Gardner Pic.jpg

Episode 4:
Lisa Gill Gardner
Former President of 9th District Democratic Women's Network


Episode 5:
Sarah Todd
Vice Chair of Congressional District Chairs and County Party Liaison for the Democratic Party of Georgia


Episode 6:
Mike Cobb
2nd Vice Chair of Fannin County Democrats and 9th District Vice Chair for Voter Protection


Episode 7:
Daniel Blackman
Executive Committee Chair of GA Sierra Club and Biden appointed Regional Administrator for EPA, Region 4


Episode 8:
Dr. Bette Holland
Chair of the Dawson County Democrats and Founder of the North Georgia Conservation Coalition

Melissa .jpg

Episode 9:
Melissa Clink
Chair of the Forsyth County Democrats and newly elected 6th Congressional District Chair

Tim Denson.jpg

Episode 10:
Tim Denson

District 5 Commissioner for Athens-Clarke County Unified Government and Chair of the Athens-Clarke County Democrats.

Holly McCormack Headshot.jpeg

Episode 11:
Holly McCormack
Democratic Candidate for
US Congress in the 14th District

Pete Fuller.jpg

Episode 12:
Pete Fuller

Pete is the Chair of the Jackson County Democrats, as well as Chair of the Democratic Party of  Georgia's
Rural Caucus

Mike Ford.jpg

Episode 13:
Mike Ford
Chair of the
Hall County Democrats


Episode 14:
Bee Nguyen
GA Rep for the 89th District, VC of Constituency Groups for the DPG, & candidate for GA Secretary of State.

Vinny Olsziewski.jpg

Episode 15:
Vinny Olsziewski

Chair of the 
Democratic Party of Georgia's Disability Caucus

Patty Durand.jpg

Episode 16:
Patty Durand

Democratic Candidate for 
Georgia Public Service
Commission, District 2

Justin Holsomback.jpg

Episode 17:
Justin Holsomback

DPG Secretary and Vice Chair of the Judicial Council for the Young Democrats of America

Nikema Williams.jpg

Episode 18: 
Nikema Williams
 US Congresswoman representing the 5th District of GA and Chair of the Democratic Party of Georgia

Fred Swann.jpg

Episode 19:
Fred Swann

Democratic Candidate for
Georgia Agriculture Commissioner

Nicole Horn.jpg

Episode 20:
Nicole Horn

Democratic Candidate for
Georgia Labor Commissioner


Episode 21:
Nakita Hemingway

Democratic Candidate for Georgia Agriculture Commissioner


Episode 22: 
Devin Pandy
 Former Candidate for Mayor of
Gainesville, Georgia

Kolbey Headshot.jpg

Episode 23:
Kolbey Gardner

Former Democratic Candidate for
Georgia Lt. Governor

Wendy .jpg

Episode 24:
Wendy Davis

Democratic Candidate for 
US Congress in the 14th District


Episode 25:
Lateefah Conner

Former Democratic Candidate for 
US Congress in the 14th District

Erick Allen.jpg

Episode 26: 
Erick Allen

GA Rep for 40th House District and candidate for GA Lt. Governor

Charlie Bailey-Preferred.png

Episode 27:
Charlie Bailey

Democratic Candidate for
Georgia Lt. Governor

(Note: at the time of this episode's airing, Charlie Bailey was a candidate for GA Attorney General)


Episode 28:
Marisa Pyle

Rapid Response Organizer
with Fair Fight Action

Jessica Orvis.png

Episode 29:
Jessica Newton-Orvis

Vice Chair of the
Bulloch County Democrats


Episode 30: 
Renitta Shannon

GA Rep for 84th House District and candidate for GA Lt. Governor


Episode 31:
Saira Draper

Democratic Party of Georgia's Voter Protection Director


Episode 32:
Ted Terry

First Vice Chair of
Democratic Party of Georgia and Dekalb County Commissioner

Season Two Episode Guide


Episode 1:
Melita Easters

Founding Chair and Executive Director of the Georgia WIN List


Episode 2: 
Preston Thompson

Coordinator for the